Me, Myself & Baby I

Out of the mouths of babes

Are We Citibabes? A Special Offer from Square Spot Lets You Find Out

What was I thinking signing up for a trial class at 9:30am on a Monday morning (a dreary, rainy one no less) down in Soho?

Let’s just say this wasn’t one of my more brilliant plans. A $23 cab ride later we arrived at our destination–Citibabes–but we were already more than 10 minutes late for Citisongs and to top it off, we had to wait what felt like an eternity for the elevator to the third floor.

So instead of trying Citisongs, we enjoyed the open play gym again for one last time as part of our three day trial that Square Spot is offering its members.

Don’t get me wrong. I do not mean to have a complaining tone. It was a great offer for a fabulous facility which i have wanted to check out for quite some time.

Having been to Citibabes, I can say that I am extremely impressed with the facility and if I lived closer, I would become a member. (That’s exactly how I feel about Appleseeds too)

Team Gutterman had so much fun exploring the gyms on Saturday afternoon. Since it was a gorgeous day, we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves!

Here are some of my fav shots that I took:

Ian is rockin’ a Blume shirt. When one thinks of fun, flirty fashion – a gas station attendant’s emblem is probably the last thing on your mind. However, authentic workmen’s patches from the family uniform company were Stacey Blume’s inspiration that launched her eponymous label- Blume. First comes love; then comes marriage; then comes Blume Baby stylin’ in the carriage! It is the perfect way to introduce your new baby to the world. No one will have to ask what the little one’s name is because Blume Baby helps you spell it out with customized onesies, bibs, hats, and burp cloths.Blume embodies comfortable fun for women, men, children, and dogs. The line is sure to begin each morning (or evening) with a smile. Blume’s innovative and unique styles have been a big hit with celebrities (and their kids!) such as Angelina Jolie, Victoria and David Beckham, Mariska Hargitay, Jennifer Lopez, Julia Roberts, Kelly Ripa, The Kardashians, Tori Spelling, Gwen Stefani, Britney Spears, Jessica Simpson, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Brooke Shields and Ben Affleck. Blume fashions can be found in fine stores nationwide like Barneys NY, in the United Kingdom, Canada, Japan and on http://www.blumegirl.com

(Wait till you see one of your latest unmentionables coming soon in conjunction with my next 50 Shades post!)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment