Me, Myself & Baby I

Out of the mouths of babes

I Bought My Son His First Suit

Another milestone. I can hear “Sunrise, Sunset” playing in my head as I type this.

Last night, I scoured the internet in search of a suit for my son to wear to his cousin’s bat-mitzvah in May. Our niece who was our flower girl at our wedding! I can’t believe how grown-up she is (but that is a whole ‘nother post)

flower girl far left

Ironically, after hours doing Google searches and not finding what I envisioned in the right price range, my husband questioned, “Have you tried Macy’s?”

Not only do they have a beautiful black Nautica suit, but it was also drastically marked down.

I may not have won the mega-millions last night, but in my own small way, I hit the jackpot!

I had already purchased a dress shirt and ordered matching father/son ties at thebelleandthebeau on Etsy. Sorry, but no sneak peaks on that. There needs to be some sort of big reveal at the event! (I promise there will be plenty of post-event coverage) All I will say is that it’s in the green family –to match the dress I plan on wearing and because it’s one of my niece’s favorite colors (the other being pink but I put my boys in that color so often already)

This suit represents so much more than just a two-piece set. It makes me stop and think about Ian’s own bar-mitzvah in 2022. Thinking even further ahead, will I help him order his tux for prom? How about when it comes to his own wedding? I already say that I want to turn the blanket fabric from Mr. Froggy into his handkerchief and/or bow-tie.

Beloved Mr. Froggy is a part of all occasions

This post goes way beyond fashion and articles of clothing. It’s a reminder of how fast our children grow up. Savor every precious moment. Enjoy the cuddles, tickles, hand-holding and kisses. Because one day, in the not too distant future, they may think they are too old and cool to give them to Mommy and Daddy. sniff, sniff

Ian all dressed up attending his first wedding at 22 months

Ironically, I am writing this post on the weekend of my own 20 year high school reunion. So that further emphasizes just how fast time flies.

To the E.B.H.S Class of 1992, have a blast at our reunion. I am there in spirit. And I enjoy being back in touch with so many of you over Facebook! Hmmmmm, should I insert my own prom picture here?

Incidentally, everyone can see a photo montage of me in my prom dress on The Nate Berkus Show at 2PM (EST) on Tuesday, May 15, 2012. Set your DRVs to tune in!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

