Me, Myself & Baby I

Out of the mouths of babes

My Private Pamper at Molton Brown

Lunchtime today I was treated to a mini-facial at Molton Brown and a wonderful introduction to their new skincare line from Lakea Best, the awesome store manager of the NYC Third Avenue location.

First let me give you a little backstory on ME and this luxury brand:

I am not a fan of scents. Neither my husband nor I wear cologne/perfume. Our laundry detergent is even fragrance-free. Two years ago, while at Jade Mountain in St. Lucia (it’s the ultra-high-end resort where Bachelor Brad proposed to Vienna) I happened to try to the Molton Brown Naran ji liquid soap in the restaurant bathroom. When I returned to our table, I insisted my husband go to the bathroom and try it too.

When we returned home, I went to Molton Brown and purchased the hand soap, as well as body washes and the facial wash. My husband and I are such faithful users of Molton Brown products that we stocked up in bulk when we heard the skinfresh facial wash was being discontinued.

As a top skincare client, I receive emails from Molton Brown and was invited in for a mini facial to learn about their brand-new range of anti-ageing and clinically-tested unisex skincare for face and bodynew skincare line. The new collection includes a cleanser, toner, face cream, SPF cream, eye gel, body creme and hand cream – basically all the essentials you need to keep your face and body in tiptop condition.

According to the company, “Offering low maintenance, high performance products with clinically proven results, the new range is engineered to help significantly improve the skin’s health and aging process.”

Each product in the 10-piece skin care collection has been designed for individual skin types and to target specific problems, including kalahari melon to keep skin supple, antioxidant rich malachite to pink toronja grapefruit which helps lift old surface cells to polish the skin. The new collection offers a comprehensive but easy to use skin care regime with targeted products for eyes and lips.

With ingredients ranging from karanja tree seed oil, malachite extract, free-radical-fighting peptides and beyond, I can actually see and feel the results.

For more information, log onto http://www.moltonbrown.com

Heads up NYC Moms: I am arranging a special Mom’s night out for my NYC readers at the Third Avenue location in early May (a pre-Mother’s Day celebration). More details to come as it gets finalized! I hope you’ll be able to join us!

Big thanks, Lakea, for the afternoon toddler-free beauty treat! (Although we mostly spoke about our sons!) Look forward to working together on our May soiree!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

