Me, Myself & Baby I

Out of the mouths of babes

ADDICTED to Love

When we tied the knot, Scott and I took vows “to have and to hold from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish; from this day forward…”

My practical and ever-so-financially-responsible husband told me not to buy him anything for Valentine’s Day.  But that’s so not fun.  I did manage to find him a little something that is sweet, romantic and actually good for his health.  (Go me!)

At less than $10, it won’t raise his blood pressure when he gets our credit card statement.  Nor will it make him gain any weight.  It’s purpose is to bring a smile to his face and prevent heart-break.  It’s even okay if he becomes addicted to it.  The only thing it won’t do is cure love sickness.

Prescription for Love

I really wish I could have shared this with you sooner so you could have ordered it for your Valentine, but it would have ruined the surprise when I gave it to mine since he is the most dedicated follower of this blog.  It will also make a great gift for birthdays, an anniversary, during a pregnancy or “just because” (which is my favorite occasion).

Happy Valentine’s Day!  How have you been hit by Cupid’s arrow?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “ADDICTED to Love

  1. I’m so glad you like it! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

