Me, Myself & Baby I

Out of the mouths of babes

Since We’re Talking HONEST

I sincerely hope this does not lower your opinion of me but the only time I’ve ever been ‘green’ is “green with envy.” I realize how horrible that sounds to be a mom who doesn’t make it a top priority to be eco-friendly. I don’t even demand my son and husband eat organic food. Ok, get your gasps out of the way.

So in full disclosure, while I was extremely excited to be invited by MomTrends to the Jessica Alba launch event of The Honest Company at ABC Kitchen, it wasn’t to learn about yet another line of non-toxic, chemical-free baby and household products.

But damed if I was going to miss the opportunity to spend a cocktail hour with Jessica Alba only two days after watching her work the red carpet at The Golden Globes.

But here’s the funny thing. As founders Christopher Gavigan and Jessica Alba talked about The Honest Company, I found myself starting to root for the success of their endeavor. How can you not get behind a brand that offers savvy style, sustainability, and extraordinary service & convenience all wrapped in a passion for social goodness, tied with a bow of integrity and sprinkled with a little cheeky fun. The company is obsessed with product design that’s functional, effective and durable – and also beautiful, fresh and fun.

Hearing that a longer shelf life is more important to many companies than a baby’s life really hit home and impacted me.

Gavigan and Alba have set out to redefine the idea of the “family brand” and that’s exactly what they have me doing now as well.

Learn more at http://www.honest.com/

P.S. I devoured a pint of Ben & Jerry’s when I got home from the event (How’s that for being totally HONEST?!?)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

