Me, Myself & Baby I

Out of the mouths of babes

Vroom Your Engines….Is That a Gucci You’re Driving?

This certainly does not qualify as family-friendly mode of transportation. It’s super-sleek, compact and adorable. I had the pleasure of coming face-to-face with one at my parking garage last weekend.

My favorite aspect on the exterior is the 16-inch wheels with color-coordinated insets feature Gucci’s interlocking-G logo on the center caps. GGGGGorgeous! The interior space of the 500 by Gucci is stylish yet functional down to every last detail: chic embroidery, exclusive materials, glossy and satin chromes, the velvety varnish on the “radioboard,” the two-toned seats in Frau leather with the Guccissima print. Again, GGGGorgeous!

I actually have versus sticker shock -the car is starts at only $23,500. (Some women who lunch drop more than that in one day at the boutiques shopping!) If only it was a four-door.

Despite the fact that it won’t fit my lifestyle as a mom, I think it would be so much fun to cruise around in! Just because I am a mom doesn’t mean I have to lose my sense of style or become completely practical! I’m hoping it’s still around when my son gets his driver license and I’m done carpooling!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

